Print Page | Sign In | Join Today
Women Building Bio: XX Factor 2017 - Committees
Share |

2017 Honorary Committee


Peggy Agouris, Dean, College of Science, George Mason University (Fairfax)

Barbara Boyan, Dean, School of Engineering, Virginia Commonwealth University (Richmond)

Kathlynn Brown, Senior Director of Macromolecular Science and Cancer Biology, SRI Shenandoah Valley (Harrisonburg)

Tami Brown, Associate Director, State Government Affairs & Policy, Merck & Co. (Washington D.C.)

Deborah Crawford, Vice President of Research, George Mason University (Fairfax)

Kim Davis, Chief Compliance Officer, kaléo, (Richmond)

Daniela Drago, Assistant Professor and Director of Regulatory Affairs, George Washington University (Washington D.C.)

Joanne Duncan, President of Membership and Business Operations Division, BIO (Washington, D.C.)

Susan Duncan, Associate Director, Virginia Agricultural Experiment Station, Virginia Tech (Blacksburg)

Donna Edmonds, CEO, ImmunArray (Richmond)

Jessica Foley, Chief Scientific Officer, Focused Ultrasound Foundation (Charlottesville)

Mindy Goldsborough, Chief Science and Technology Officer,  American Type Culture Collection (Manassas)

Ia Gomez, Associate Dean of Science and Applied Technologies, Northern Virginia Community College (Manassas)

Yvonne Harris, Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship, James Madison University (Harrisonburg)

Natalie Hauser, Medical Geneticist, INOVA (Fairfax)

Suchitra Hourigan, Director, Microbiome Research, Inova Translational Medicine Institute (Fairfax)

Hon. Janet Howell, Senate of Virginia (Fairfax County)

Kathi Huddleston, Director, Clinical Research Projects INOVA (Fairfax)

 Crystal Icenhour, CEO, Aperiomics (Sterling)

Cynda Johnson, Founding Dean and President, Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine (Roanoke)

Sheree Jones, Client Unit Executive, U.S. Federal Healthcare, IBM (Washington, D.C.)

Jennifer Lee, Deputy Under Secretary for Health for Policy and Services, V (Washington, D.C.)

Mindy Myers, Medical Laboratory Technologist-Molecular Infectious Disease, Quest Diagnostics (Chantilly)

Nicole Palya Wood, Senior Director Advocacy, PhRMA (Washington, D.C.)

Cynthia Rancourt, CEO, Polymer Solutions (Christiansburg)

Marsha Rappley, CEO, VCU Health System & Vice President for Health Sciences, VCU (Richmond)

Carrie Roth, President and CEO, Virginia Bio+Tech Park (Richmond)

Margaret Saha, Chancellor Professor of Biology, College of William and Mary (Williamsburg)

Kyparissia Sirinakis, Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Epidarex Capital (Bethesda)

Julia Spicer, Executive Director, Mid-­‐Atlantic Venture Association (Washington, D.C.)

Robin Strongin, Founder, Disruptive Women in Health Care (Washington D.C.)

Joanne Theurich, Chief of Operation Services, HHMI Janelia Research Campus (Ashburn)

Denise Toney, Director, Division of Consolidated Labs, Commonwealth of Virginia (Richmond)

Rosemarie Truman,
Founder & CEO, Center for Advancing Innovation (Washington D.C.)

Nancy Vorona, Vice President, Research Investment, Center for Innovative Technology (Herndon)

Ujwala Warek, Director Biotechnology, Altria, (Richmond)

Our Sponsors

Sign up for our newsletter
800 E. Leigh St.  |  Richmond, Va 23219-1534  |  PH: 804.643.6360  |  Email Us
Stay Connected