Print Page | Sign In | Join Today
Share |

Board of Directors

Virginia Bio is led by its Board of Directors, with the participation and counsel of its Board of Advisors and Academic Council The VABIO board is comprised of 24 industry leaders from all regions of the Commonwealth of Virginia as well as an Advisory Board and an Academic Council.

Executive Commitee:

Board Members:

Legal Counsel:

Chief Executive Officer:

Jeffrey M. Gallager, CEO Virginia Bio

VABIO Advisory Board Members:

VABIO Academic Council:

  • Barbara Boyan, Dean, School of Engineering, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Keith Crandall, Director, Computational Biology Institute, George Washington University
  • Deborah Crawford, Vice President for Research, George Mason University
  • Dr. Michael Friedlander, Executive Director, Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
  • Yvonne R. Harris, Vice Provost of Research and Scholarship, James Madison University
  • Dennis Manos, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Research, The College of William and Mary
  • Theresa Mayer, Vice President for Research and Innovation, Virginia Tech
  • Roy Ogle, Ph.D., Professor and Chair, Old Dominion University School of Medical Diagnostics & Translational Sciences
  • Michael Straightiff, Director, U.Va Licensing & Ventures Group
  • William J. Wasilenko, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research, Eastern Virginia Medical School

Our Sponsors

Sign up for our newsletter
800 E. Leigh St.  |  Richmond, Va 23219-1534  |  PH: 804.643.6360  |  Email Us
Stay Connected