Board Members

Together, we create a network of leaders generating growth for bioscience.

Board Officers

  • Chairman Alan Connor


    Alan Connor President & Chief Executive Officer Cadence, Inc.
  • Immediate Past Chairman

    Andrew J. Krouse CEO Slate Bio
  • Treasurer

    Carrie Roth CEO ReRouted
  • Secretary

    Jeff Pompeo President & CEO CareTaker Medical
  • Chairman, Virginia Bioscience Foundation

    Jim Powers Chairman & Chief Executive Officer HemoShear Therapeutics
  • Vice Chair

    Ross Dunlap President & CEO Ceres Nanosciences
  • Legal Counsel

    Scott Meza Shareholder Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Board Members

  • Alex Euler Director Life Sciences Investment Center for Innovative Technology (CIT)
  • Amrie Grammer Co-Founder, COO & CSO AMPEL BioSolutions
  • Craig Gill Director, US Government Relations Pfizer
  • Denise Toney Director Virginia Division of Consolidated 
Laboratory Services
  • Elaine Horn-Ranney President, Chief Executive Officer and
 Co-Founder Tympanogen
  • Eric Paradise Head of Insights and Analytics AstraZeneca
  • John Hart President & CEO Southern Spine and Smisson-Cartledge Biomedical Companies - Macon, Georgia
  • John Paris, Jr. Partner Williams Mullen
  • Kolaleh Eskandanian VP & Chief Innovation Officer Children’s National Medical Center
  • Kyparissia Sirinakis Managing Partner Epidarex Capital
  • Mark Gignac Executive Director Institute of Advanced Learning 
and Research
  • Michael Perham Director, Innovations & External Relations HHMI Janelia Research Campus
  • Robert Day Chief Operation Officer TechLab
  • Carl Sahi President Engineered BioPharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Rony Thomas CEO LifeNet Health
  • Warren Martin Board of Directors Embody